Testimonials

Meet our clients and read their opinions

We are very proud of the feedback from our clients over the years and the following are the kind words many have posted on FreeIndex.co.uk.

If you would like to speak to any of our existing clients please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to provide you with references.

Nichila Adame

Corrigo Design, London


16 Jun 2017
Corrigo Design LogoI needed to change my website from my current platform to woocommerce, to help with seo performance. I wasn't keen, having gone through a painful development process with my existing site, taking a lot of input time and many months work with the developers. However, I am so pleased I changed. Max Your Web made the whole process extremely simple and straight forward. It was all completed really quickly and efficiently, with hardly any input needed from me. I am delighted with the result and only a week later have seen a huge improvement in seo results. Thank you.

Alex Rocchi

Georganics Oral Care, Haywards Heath


9 Jun 2017
Geoorganics LogoI've seen amazing results in our ecommerce sales. Not to mention that each one of the team at Max Your Web is extremely knowledgeable. Alex, director at Georganics Oral Care.

Steve Joy

Golf Swing Systems, Cranleigh


3 May 2017
Steve Joy Golf Swing SystemsI have been working with Mike and Justin and the team for just over 2.5 years now. The results for my ecommerce golf products website have been spectacular to say the least. Our visitor numbers have gone up from around 1500 to 7500 per month and sales and revenues have matched this growth as well. The great thing about the team there is that I can call up and bounce strategy ideas around and they are very proactive in helping with this as well as suggesting new strategies for us to implement together. If you’re looking for a South east based ecommerce SEO company that actually delivers then I would say definitely give them a call.

Peter Davidson

Letchworth Garden City


10 Apr 2017
Excellent service - high quality, friendly and effective. Very pleased with the new website and the support that we have received.

David Hanley

Crucial Environmental Ltd, West Sussex


15th February 2017
(Crucial Environmental Ltd)

After several years of throwing money at internet marketing companies and getting little return on investment and on the brink of giving up I was recommended Max Your Web by a close friend.

In an industry from what I thought was hindered by lots of smoke and mirrors I have finally found a great company to work with. From July last year our organic search ranking has dramatically improved month on month, this is not only due to the quality of work done on our site but in my opinion due to them being several steps ahead of the game.

A full report is received each month with a full breakdown of the work done and time spent on each aspect. This report includes recommendations, suggestions and also valuable news in the world of SEO. I am delighted with this company to date and on the back of this success Max Your Web are also involved in many other aspects of our online marketing.

Robert Wakeford

Wakeford Fireplaces, Surrey


29 Nov 2016
Wakeford Fireplaces LogoThey make improvements to our website, keep track of its effectiveness, make us a more visible company, in fact they do so much it's hard to name every helpful thing they do for us. A fantastic group to work with, friendly, punctual and an asset to our work, couldn't recommend them more.

Tom Gibbons

Into the Blue Activity Gift Vouchers Ltd, Kent


7 Oct 2016
Into The Blue LogoAn honest and hard working agency who are prepared to go the extra mile for their clients. Their transparent and structured approach to content marketing is a breath of fresh air; and the reporting you receive at the end of the month leaves no stone unturned. Would definitely recommend.

Martin Read

- Applications Engineering Ltd, Kent


15 Sep 2016
Application Engineering LogoWe were lucky to find Max Your Web after a run of very bad luck with some very poor SEO companies; we are extremely happy with their comprehensive and professional service which has had a tremendous effect on our website visibility and also the fantastic results with regards to sales. Mike is truly a force of nature and what Justin doesn't know about Google isn't worth knowing. They are completely
Read More

Sarah Cameron

Lead On Pet Services, East Sussex


23 Jul 2016
Lead On Pet LogoThanks to Max Your Web Internet Marketing who not only redesigned my website but saw to it that in just a few weeks I went from being unranked to ranking in the top 3 of many of the key search engine searches. Mine is a small pet services business which launched at the beginning of 2016. Thanks to the work that Mike and the Max Your Web team have done my website is now generating business for me and in 6
Read More

Karen Sexton,

FEV Arundel


11 Jul 2016
We first became involved with Mike and his team at Max Your Web when they built a new website for our company, which we were highly impressed with. They continue to work on SEO for us. Great service and great people to work with - always coming up with new ideas for us. Highly recommend them.

Stacey Chandler

Arundel


11 Jul 2016
Before getting in touch with Max Your Web I had used various SEO companies - each one a bit of a disappointment with their false promises and quality of service. However after meeting with Mike he seemed much more on my wavelength and understood what a company our size really needed. Since then I have not been disappointed and I feel that my account manager, Ade Holder, really knows our business,
Read More

Andrew Petherick

Cheddar


8 Jul 2016
Max Your Web are the thinking man's SEO company. They offer a safe haven in a rough sea of frankly dodgy and unscrupulous SEO operators who just take your money and run. Their work is for the long term and they offer an excellent service. Our web strategy has been completely changed and improved by their involvement.

Flexible Health Insurance Brokers Ltd

Edenbridge


21 Jan 2016
As insurance brokers we work in a highly regulated industry. Mike and his team took the time to understand our business and the regulatory system under which we operate. They worked closely with us on the design of our new website. We have had a quicker response than we expected and the leads that we have received have been of a high quality. Mike and his team offer an excellent service with great communication and transparency through their reporting.

Ian Derek Kennard

Rochester


21 Jan 2016
We run a small tennis court construction comapny Sovereign Sports, based near Maidstone in kent. We first contacted Max Your Web around 14 months ago after finding them online and discussing our needs. We had just launched a new website and decided on Max Your Web for taking on all the SEO work.
Read More

Geoff Wallis

Burford


17 Dec 2015
We engaged Max Your Web as a start up fencing contractor business. Our website bought in hundreds of thousands of pounds of revenue in the first 12 months. Mike and his team offer a first class service with exceptional communication and great transparency through their reporting. We have recommend Max Your Web completely.

Complete Interior Design Ltd

Crawley


21 Oct, 2015
Since instructing Max Your Web for our SEO, we have seen an enormous improvement in our Google rankings meaning increased traffic and enquiries from our website.
Read More

Anton Pruden Pruden & Smith Hassocks


24 Sep, 2015
Great company. Firstly dealing with our SEO and ending up building our new website.
Read More

Philip Carruthers

BSc PG Dip CHE MRICS Exeter


17 Aug, 2015
I run a small surveying practice. About a year ago I stated working with Mike Knivett and Max Your Web. From the outset, I found them to be helpful and courteous and they made the whole process for a non-teckie like me painless. They developed a new web site for me and commenced SEO for which I paid a monthly fee. I was led through the process and kept regularly updated. My Google rankings rose
Read More

Paul Scott

Talentmaster Consulting Ltd, Woking


28 May, 2015
Fantastic advice and I look forward to a long relationship
Read More

Lee Whiting

Resin Flooring Ltd Haywards Heath


21 May, 2015
After nearly 2 years of disappointment and a lot of expense wasted on so called SEO companies, Max Your Web had a difficult task ahead of them to put things right. Back in 2013 Mike and his team offered a realistic plan of action to get us back on track. Today, over a year in we couldn’t be happier with the results. Great communication and professionalism from all the staff and a sound investment
Read More

Dan Harley

– Butlers With Bums Brighton


15 May, 2015
I have been working with Max Your Web for 8 months now and have seen amazing results. Having dealt with several online marketing companies before and wasting thousands of pounds, Max Your Web have really changed my business around and I’m seeing great results. Highly recommended.

Paul Crisell

London


7 May, 2015
After many years of SEO neglect we finally decided to seek a little help. After a few weeks of wading through the murky SEO waters, we finally came across Mike and his team at Max Your Web. Their transparency which was very refreshing from the outset. The immediate results was outstanding. I was so happy I even had them design us a whole new website, which I think speaks volumes. The bottom line is
Read More

Jim Treacy

– Maltaward (Barriers) Ltd Horsham


20 Apr, 2015
I confirm that Maltaward (Barriers) Ltd have dealt with Max Your Web Marketing since 2013, during which time they have provided the business with excellent support in the areas of website engineering, site optimization, search engine analysis and site submission. Their work has been a major factor in our website’s success. We can confidently recommend Mike and his Team as a solid and reliable
Read More

Jon Clayson

Burgess Hill


15 Apr, 2015
We, at Hunters Estate Agents, moved across to Max Your Web for all of our SEO and PPC management at the beginning of the year and already the results have been excellent. Constant management and advice isn’t something I was used to experiencing but I now have a better understanding of this mythical language and we are thoroughly enjoying the results we have had a result. I can highly recommend
Read More

Matthew Symmonds

Eastbourne


2 Mar, 2015
Since using Max Your Web, we have noticed a considerable increase in traffic to our web site. The staff have been really helpful and communicate with a personal touch which is really important with business today. The use of this service needed serious consideration for our business and
Read More

Howard Canning

The Manor House Godalming


19 Feb, 2015
Looking for an SEO company, I’d done a bit of research and been subjected to a few wispy presentations and finally happened on Max Your Web, who were like a breath of fresh air. They listened, got to understand the business and what we were trying to achieve and then presented a plan. This latter was clear
Read More

Clair Westwood

– Navas Associates Ltd Rics Chartered Surveyors Derby


12 Dec, 2014
I can’t praise Max Your Web enough for the work that they have not only produced for us but the work opportunities that they have suggested and instigated for us. They really do understand that if we do well then they do well and they are always helpful and willing to discuss any aspect of marketing regardless how daft my questions have been or how off topic my emails are – they will always reply and
Read More

Iona Mountain

Newbury


27 Nov, 2014
Since working collaboratively with Max Your Web to assist our SEO, we have undoubtedly seen an increase in our leads and an impact in our Google ranking. Once sceptical about SEO companies, Max Your Web has proved us wrong! They are always willing to talk things through and provide recommendations to ensure the very best for our company. We never thought that a form would be so effective in bringing us
Read More

Jacqui Setters

Burgess Hill


29 Oct, 2014
We had tried 3 other Internet Marketing companies before we found Max Your Web, and it was 4th time lucky for us. They have been fantastic, always keeping us updated and doing exactly what they say they will do. Mike has been great, and very patient when having to explain things I don’t understand (which is often).
Read More

Sean Grainger

– SG Tanks Littlehampton


21 Oct, 2014
I was recommended to Mike and Max Your Web through a web programmer and I’ve dealt with them for 1.5 years now. I’m not the most computer or web savvy person but what they’ve achieved with the work they’ve done has been very effective at getting me more phone calls and sales from my site which is what I wanted. They have now just built a new ecommerce website for me as the last one I had was not very user friendly as Mike pointed out. I’m really happy as within 2 days of new site launching I’ve got orders already.
Read More

Sam Francis

TEK Express Crawley


8 Oct, 2014
We are now in our 14th year of trading and Max Your Web is our 5th attempt at using an SEO company that can make a difference to our site. We only started in August but after the initial audit/review we could see what was needed. Now into month 3, we have already seen an impact on our Google ranking – Max Your Web decided on the keywords that would work and did the work around it to make a difference.
Read More

Simon Free

Bordon


1 Aug, 2014
We’ve been working with Max Your Web for a couple of years now and have found them to be extremely effective and professional in the work they do. We have seen a steady increase in the level and quality of leads arriving from our website which has resulted in our website working for us instead of being just another online presence.
Read More

Wendy Langley

Haywards Heath


26 Jul, 2014
Ardingly BandB is a small business offering accommodation in the centre of Ardingly. When we built our website only a few months ago, it could not easily be found and we had no Google rankings. Mike and the team at Max Your Web offered to help by giving us a days work, to ‘kick start’ our business.
Read More

Crispin Williams

Lewes


14 Jul, 2014
I was introduced to Max Your Web by a client and have been very happy with the service and advice I have received from Mike and his team. They first evaluated where my existing website was and talked through how we could make https://www.maxyourweb.co.uk/wp-admin/post-new.php?post_type=testimonial#edit_timestampimprovements on how it could be improved along with a marketing strategy.
Read More

Paul Gowers

Gowers Surveyors Ltd Stamford


30 Jun, 2014
Paul Gowers30I run a firm of Chartered Surveyors and approached Max Your Web to help with my website and Google ranking. Not knowing anything about the magic science of SEO I wanted someone I felt I could trust. Max Your Web were friendly and helpful and immediately produced excellent results. They are always ready to talk things through and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

L French

Cranbrook


30 Jun, 2014
I’ve run my own web design company for many years now and over that time I’ve been approached by and tried the services of various SEO companies both locally and nationally. Every time I’ve felt let down that their sales hype never lived up to their delivery and results.
Read More

Paul Lewis,

George Ide, Llp Solicitors, Chichester


27 Jun, 2014
Paul LewisMax Your Web were initially engaged to improve our search engine rankings in key areas. As promised they have increased the flow of targeted traffic through the site and increased both enquiries and business. We have now invested in re-designing our website with them as well, which is currently under construction. The proof pages we have seen so far are fresher and more user friendly. Mike and his team have clearly understood the nature of our business and have applied that, maximizing our core areas.
Read More

Southern United Ltd Brighton


24 Jun, 2014
We have been working with Max Your Web now for the best part of a year and have found them to be both professional, efficient, tenacious and any requests that we make our always carried out exceptionally quickly with high attention to detail.
Read More

Victoria Timmons

Haywards Heath


19 Jun, 2014
I run a marketing consultancy for SMEs in London and the South-East. Many of my clients often require SEO as part of their overall marketing mix. I have spent a lot of time looking at SEO providers and often find them to over-promise and under-deliver – this is not the case with Max Your Web. They have a refreshingly honest approach to all client activity – right from the initial brief. They provide great results, and provide reporting that is truly transparent and easy-to-understand.
Read More

Gary Gunn

Social Attraction London


19 Jun, 2014
I approached Max Your Web after being recommended by my brother who has been dealing with them for 6 months or so and has been very impressed. Sadly like many people I felt very short changed by the companies I had previously dealt with in the online marketing industry and to be honest had been expecting no different from anyone else.
Read More

Mark Vahrmeyer

Hove


7 Jun, 2014
Running a psychotherapy practice means that I need to both promote my business, but also maintain a high level of ethics. Two previous ‘search engine optimization’ specialists let me down creating bad links to my site and essentially working in quite unethical and very ineffective ways. Max Your Web have been professional and straight talking from the outset –
Read More

Style Marquee

Style Marquee Haywards Heath


16 May, 2014
Max Your Web took over our site and within six months we are a totally different company, bookings have doubled and unlike previous SEO companies in Sussex we have dealt with in the past Max Your Web are always available at the end of a phone. We get monthly review meetings where we get to sit down with them face to face where we get honest feedback on what is needed to move us forward without them trying to sell us upgrades.
Read More

Southern Events

Southern Events Lewes


16 May 2014
Max Your Web took over our site and within six months we are a totally different company, bookings have doubled and unlike previous SEO companies in Sussex we have dealt with in the past Max Your Web are always available at the end of a phone. We get monthly review meetings where we get to sit down with them face to face where we get honest feedback on what is needed to move us forward without them trying
Read More

Robin Green Cakes

by Robin London


7 Mar, 2014
I’ve been dealing with Alana and Mike from Max Your Web since September 2009 when they wrote my first website for my new business I was launching. Ever since then they have been instrumental in helping me grow my business and now 3.5 years on we have thousands of unique visitors to our site, we’ve commissioned a brand new website from them which launches this month and we’ve opened our first shop in London.
Read More

Tracey Donegan

Greenhithe


2 Jan, 2014
We approached Max Your Web in June this year having had several awful experiences over the last few years with previous supposed internet marketing experts which had ended up with our website being heavily penalised and enquiries drying up. We were very sceptical about the whole industry as no one seemed to have any real world business experience or the ability to communicate in a way we could understand as non tech people, however when we received the initial website report from Mike we were extremely impressed with both the technical knowledge they obviously had and how they put this across in plain English but also how we needed to improve the site from a commercial aspect to generate higher enquiry levels.
Read More

Chris Burton

Worthing


6 Dec, 2013
We contacted a 3 internet marketing companies in the spring of 2013 with the premise of increasing our online presence. After meeting with two of these companies, we felt that although they had technical knowledge, they lacked the commercial acumen in understanding our business. We then arranged a meeting with Max Your Web.
Read More

Brian Gale

Reigate


14 Nov, 2013
Mike and the Max Your Web Team are second to none in their field of expertise. When they re wrote our Web Site and optimised our Services on the Internet our enquiry level went into a steep exponential upward curve. They are constantly engaging with us in trying to understand our business and the profession in general and suggest new and innovative ways for us to push on in our business marketing, through the Internet.
Read More

The Window Shutter Company

The Window Shutter Company Haywards Heath


1 Aug, 2013
We had been trading just short of a year when we contacted Max Your Web with regards upgrading our already visually stunning but poorly ranking website. The unique client report system, which shows the monthly work log, their knowledge and the reputation for success made them stand out in our search for an SEO specialist.
Read More

Rachael Tapp

Island Charters Cowes


28 Jun, 2013
Our new website looked very nice but sadly after many months still didn’t rank anywhere in Google, we approached Max Your Web and having decided to work with them they produced a detailed review of the site and then implemented the changes required, the results were amazing as our site appeared on the first page of Google for many of our most important keywords within a matter of 4-6 weeks.
Read More

Stuart Ansell

Haywards Heath


21 May, 2013
I run my own driving school, and only went independently in October last year. My website rankings were very low, not even on the first 20 pages to begin with. So come February decided it was time to employ someone to develop the marketing side of things. From our very first phone call, Mike of Max Your Web has been honest and forthcoming with ideas. Within 3 months, I am on the front page of over 10 search results.
Read More

Jonathan Lee

Bognor Regis


3 May, 2013
We are writing to confirm how pleased we have been with the service we have received from Mike, Justin and the team at Max Your Web. We have found their approach to be very pro active and responsive and their suggestions and advice extremely valuable and helpful. Our google rankings have significantly improved and overall we are delighted with the positive changes that have been made to our website.
Read More

Amelia Stone

Lancing


11 Apr, 2013
EMELIA StoneWe had instructed a web design company to revamp our website and then contacted Max Your Web shortly after the new site went live as we were looking to work with a local SEO company. We were horrified to find out that the web design company we had employed had destroyed our Google rankings by not ensuring certain basic guidelines were followed with regard to page name extensions etc.
Read More

Riad el Zohar

Crawley


13 April, 2013
Being a small hotel business in the Medina, Marrakech we are very dependent on potential guests finding us on the Internet. For several years we have spent relatively large sums on Adwords and were not too Google visible organically either. Max Your Web have taken our website (& Webmaster!) by the scruff of the neck and within days had dramatically reduced our costs whilst at the same time increasing our hits several-fold.
Read More

Mrs Wendy Langley

Haywards Heath


05 March, 2013
The Physio Therapy Centre had a lovely brand new website, but it was only when Max Your Web got involved that it was shown to the world. We had no idea about SEO’s, but who needs to know when Max Your Web will sort it all out for you. They are the most efficient proactive company I have ever worked with.
Read More

Rebecca Russell

Liss


04 March, 2013
We were complete novices when it came to SEO for our site. The Max Your Web team combined simple, straightforward common sense advice as to the steps we should take, how long we should expect to wait to see results, and – crucially – offered us a package that we felt was good value for money.
Read More

Steve Tiley

Chelsea


01 March, 2013
Quality lead generation in our business is very important and I am delighted to say that having worked with Max Your Web for the last 9 years our business has benefitted. Equally as important is the. Regualar review that takes place thus ensuring our objectives always remain high on the Max Your Web list. I have no hesitation in recommending Max Your Web to your business. Steve Tiley. Moneycorp.

Adam Godwin

Sutton Coldfield


27 Feb, 2013
Mike and the guys at Max Your Web have been running our PPC campaigns for many of our lead generation websites for a few months now and I have been suitably impressed by the results they have managed to achieve. I thought my campaigns were highly optimized after a few years worth of in house management and constant review but the tweaking they have undertaken has had a significant uplift on my conversions and a lower lead cost!
Read More

Jeff Earl Polegate


26 Feb, 2013
These guys know their onions and they deliver on what they contract to do which is rare in their industry. Early days with regards the SEO work they have done for us, however the number of enquiries started to grow within days of the first tranche of work they did for us.
Read More

George Hibberd

3aIT Limited Redhill


19 Feb, 2013
Our website was not getting any traffic until we started working with Max Your Web Internet Marketing, they provide some very good copy and go to work on all the little things the site needed that we had overlooked. Within weeks we were ranking number one on Google for the keywords we were targeting and it has resulted in direct new business because people can now find us.
Read More

Dollar Bedding

Limited Cranleigh


19 Feb, 2013
We came to Mike through recommendation and were not disappointed. Within a few hassle free days Dollar Bedding Limited had a first class, user friendly, website up and running! We cannot thank Mike and his team enough for the time and effort they have put in for us. We are so impressed we have now asked Mike to run all of our ongoing email marketing.
Read More

John Allinson

Parkland International Language school Reading


19 Feb, 2013
I had not been entirely happy with our website’s performance and I approached Max Your Web for an analysis of the site’s seo needs. Mike and Justin pinpointed the inadequacies of the existing site and suggested the way forward in a manner which inspired me with renewed confidence. Without losing any time, they developed a completely new website, designed not just to be crisper, visually more appealing, more user- and client-friendly, but also to be much more conducive to effective seo.
Read More

Alan Burton

1st Response Locksmiths Sunbury-on-thames


31 Jan, 2013
Mike and his team have worked wonders for my business. I’m no longer struggling to secure jobs and they keep coming and coming. Previous SEO companies had me very confused and I never felt like I was getting anywhere. Max Your Web provided a very straight forward service and I was finally able to understand everything I needed know.
Read More

Jacques von Wasserman

Oswestry


31 Jan, 2013
Max Your Web Internet Marketing have taken care of all aspects of our internet marketing for more than five years and have found their service to be efficient, friendly and at all times extremely professional. One of the many great qualities of Max Your Web is their personal approach and the fact that they are proactive in the way they work.
Read More

Anna Ward

Furnished by Anna Leeds


30 Jan, 2013
Have been working with Mike and his team for around 4 months now and am so pleased with the results they are generating! They really have been great at maximising my exposure on Google and in a very short space of time there have been great results.

Anthony Luxton

AFX Design Ltd Cowes


25 Jan, 2013
As a web development company we often have clients whom require specialist SEO Services. We have worked with a few SEO companies in our time and cannot recommend Max Your Web any higher. They take a customer first approach and have a high level of transparency ensuring that they are accountable for the success of their services. We hope that we will continue to work alongside them in the years to come.

Karan Gill

Uxbridge


25 Jan, 2013
We’ve been working with Max Your Web for over 3 years now and are very impressed with both their level of technical knowledge and understanding but also with the ‘easy to understand’ communication and results.
Read More

Albert Ross

Horley


25 Jan, 2013
When the market changed from paper adverts to online, we had to move with it. We called on Max Your Web (having worked with Mike in Spain on various projects) to help over the last 5 years and found their advice and strategies invaluable. Some small jobs, some large, but all dealt with in the same professional manner.
Read More

Bev Jewell

Witham


24 Jan, 2013
I have been working with Max Your Web Marketing for over 5 years and during this time we always ranked 1st 2nd or 3rd on Page 1 of Google for furnishing enquiries for second homes in Spain. We received 1000´s of genuine enquiries and Max Your Web also gave us advise on other marketing strategies and how to make the most of the data that we had received.
Read More

John Whyte

Whyte Financial Worthing


23 Jan, 2013
Having been in financial services for many years we have always had a website for having a website sake but more as a point of reference than anything else. Having heard so many stories about how other businesses within our own sector and outside have shelled out on the latest internet requirements for their business with little obvious return have always avoided the subject.
Read More

Claire Douglas

Croydon


23 Jan, 2013
We didn’t know much about SEO and discovered Max Your Web on a google search. Found Mike very helpful, clear and concise and our ranking has improved significantly.

Kevin Harris

Redhill


21 Jan, 2013
I found Mike and his team after being ripped off by a different company. He looked at my website and advised me of what was needed to get ranking higher, how long it would take and the approximate cost. Everything was clear and upfront and Mike has been true to his word.
Read More

Sally Strutton

Billingshurst


2 Jan, 2013
Coach Hire UK Europe Ltd. , cannot thank Mike and his team enough for the great work they have done on our website and marketing campaign! In just a few months our sales have increased and enquiries have more than doubled! Always approachable, easy to talk to and great ideas – that’s Max Your Web Internet Marketing.

Mr Paul Allen

Redhill


21 Dec, 2012
I used Max Your Web to make and host my web site for Simply Driving Lessons. The work was quick and to a very high standard. They now deal with all my SEO services and have been able to rank my site high on page one of Google. I would recommend Max Your Web to any body looking for web site design and SEO services.